Review – Willing Sacrifice: A Paranormal Werewolf Fantasy by Cree Walker

Willing SacrificeGenre: Paranormal Romance
Series: The Sugar and Spice Series, Book 2
Bought my copy from Amazon for $4.99 on May 29th, 2013

Blurb
Sugar is the widowed wife of Alpha werewolf Jack Coon. Werewolves mate for life, and normally when a mate dies the other is soon to follow, but Sugar won’t and Jack’s ghost isn’t giving up yet. He wants what every werewolf wants…a forever mate, and if Sugar won’t die naturally he’s willing to force the situation.

In this story Sugar makes several willing sacrifices for her freedom and that of her Pack – some of which that will haunt her forever, and one that puts her in debt to a Reaper.

Thoughts
I read the first book in this series, Whisper on a Scream (review here) and loved it.  I couldn’t wait to read the second book. Sugar is one strong as steel woman. I don’t know how she lives through everything she has. Then all the shit that hits her in this book, well let’s just say she is amazing.

I couldn’t decide if I liked Robert or not. He seemed like an ass for most of the book. In the end, Sugar finally gets some happiness and is finally loved the way she should be. I can’t imagine living with the secret of the price she bargained with the Reaper for. OMG. There has to be a third book. PLEASE CREE, I need MORE!

I cried, like literally bawled throughout most of this book. It’s a very emotional read. I’ve never cried like that while reading a book. When a book can bring out my emotions that strongly, to me it’s a very well written book that drew me into the characters so closely that I could literally feel their pain. I loved it.

Rating: 5 stars
Reviewed by Slinky


Contact the Author:
Website | Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon ($4.99) | B&N ($4.99) | ARe ($3.74)

Leave a Reply

