Review – He Ain’t Lion by Celia Kyle

He Aint LionGenre: Paranormal Romance
Series: Ridgevilee Series, Book 1
Bought my 3 book set from Amazon for $5.99 on May 27th, 2013

Blurb
Life sucks… And then you get turned into a were-lion…

Curvaceous, blonde bombshell Maya Josephs is looking for a little action to take her mind off of her recent break-up. Crazy were-cats or not, an evening at Genesis is exactly what she needs. And when she meets the hotter than hot, super-sexy owner, Alex O’Connell, the alpha lion shifter is just the man to fit the bill for a one-night stand.

Dumped like a rotting piece of meat by her ex, Maya is on the prowl, fixin’ to do whatever it takes to get herself a piece of the gorgeous fur-ball. Besides, what’s the harm in a girl having a little bit of fun?

Thoughts
I can ALWAYS depend on Celia Kyle for a laugh and an extremely sensual story. I love her shifter romances. When I need a laugh, I automatically search her on my kindle. She cracks me up. An example, the second paragraph of this book was: “Shit, fuck, damn, and growl.” That cracked me up. I loved the heroine’s sense of humor in this book, example: “Maybe she shoulda brought catnip along, as a peace offering or something.”

This book was hot as hell, there was frequent scorching the sheets (or wall or wherever they were) moments throughout the whole book. I loved it, between laughing and squirming in my chair, I was extremely happy with this novella.

Rating: 5 stars
Reviewed by Slinky


Contact the Author:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon ($5.99) | B&N ($5.99) | ARe ($5.99)

Leave a Reply

