Review – Righteous Lies (Book 1: Dancing Moon Ranch Series; Living with Lies Trilogy) by Patricia Watters

Righteous LiesBlurb
Grace Templeton thought the child she’d been carrying for seven months was the child of her dead husband, and Jack Hansen thought the sperm he’d donated had gone to the wife of his sterile twin… Until they learn that two vials of sperm at the fertility clinic were accidentally switched. The shock sends Grace into early labor, and the only place she can have complete bed rest is at the Dancing Moon Ranch owned by Jack and his twin, Sam. But soon, Grace finds herself falling in love with a hard-edged cowboy who appears to want to control every aspect of her life, now that she’s carrying his son. But Jack has his reasons. He also has no intention of marrying, and Grace is determined to learn why.

Thoughts
Righteous Lies was an okay book. There were a lot of intense emotional decisions involved, in fact, I think there were a few too many. This poor couple, they were thrown together by a mistake. They were never even supposed to meet. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’m glad they did, but Wow! The book was just too heavy for me. I wasn’t in the right frame of mind to read it I guess.

I really did like the characters and the author certainly spun the tail. She wrote the story very well, I just couldn’t imagine any of that really happening in reality. I know that’s why it’s fiction, but part of the draw is the fantasy. I really wanted to love this book, but I didn’t I did like it though.

Rating: 3 stars
Reviewed by Slinky


Contact the Author:
Website | Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon ($0.00)

Leave a Reply

