Review – Claiming Clara by Cherie Nicholls

Claiming ClaraBlurb
Harvey “Wall” Wallbanger—yes his mother actually named him that on purpose—likes to act the simple jock, but he isn’t. He is a man who knows what he wants, and right now, he wants one Miss Clara Marsterson. When she refuses his mark to make her his mate, Wall stands unmovable in her path, demanding an explanation. Before he lets her go, she’s going to have to explain to him why she is throwing everything they have away. Wall knows she is hiding something from him and sets his mind and his body to getting the truth. After all, he is a man of many talents…

Clara is a woman who has supported her brother’s rise to Alpha, stood by him through everything, and will now do what she can to protect him from those who want to cause him harm. She turns away from the only man who understands her in an attempt to save both the men she loves. To protect them no cost is too high … not even if the price is her own life.

Thoughts
Wolf shifters are my all-time favorite. I read the blurb on this and couldn’t wait to grab it. Ms. Nicholls is a new to me author that I will definitely be reading more from. I wish I would’ve read the first book so I could’ve had the back story for this book, but I could completely understand this book without it.

Clara is my kind of heroine. She wants a male, but she sure as hell doesn’t depend on him to defend her. In fact, she would much rather leave him out of her problems so that he doesn’t get hurt. Wall is having none of that shit though.

This book cracked me up. It’s just like I would imagine I would be if I was a wolf. Clara is my wolf sister.

Rating: 4 stars
Reviewed by Slinky

Contact the Author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon ($2.99) | All Romance ($2.99) | Barnes and Noble ($2.99)

Leave a Reply

