Review – Blaze’s Second Chance By Sam Crescent

Blaze's Second ChanceBlurb
Blaze Sinclair is the oldest son in the Sinclair household. He’s strong and sexy as hell and craves the plump receptionist working in his office building. On the night of the Christmas party his life is turned upside down, but he’s determined to have the woman he wants.

Cassie Walker has fallen in love with her boss. She spends every day at work craving his attention. One night her life is changed forever. Broken and used, Cassie must learn to move on and forget about the man who owns her heart.

Five years pass. With a divorce and a son under his belt, Blaze comes face to face with the only woman he’s ever wanted.

Can she forgive Blaze and give him a second chance, or will it be too late for her to realize the best things in life are worth fighting for?

Thoughts
I read a review on the third book in this series and was very interested so I figured I would start with the first book and work my way up. I read all of the reviews  on Amazon and was very leery of purchasing it, but went ahead and grabbed it since I love this author. I do agree somewhat with the reviews. I think the story does do a dramatic time jump. One chapter ends and the next begins 3 years later with no warning. I think the story would’ve flowed better if we had a brief view into what married life was like for Blaze and also a brief look into Chris and Cassie’s friendship and how she started her own business.

Another thing I agree on is the editing. It needed a good editor BADLY. There were several inconsistencies in the book. I swear one of them occurred within two paragraphs from each other. In one instance calling it two weeks, then three weeks in another spot and then in another saying two had already passed with two more weeks to go. I was so confused.

Okay, now that that is out of the way, I really liked the story and loved that even though his wife was unfaithful to him repeatedly he didn’t break his vows and that the only other woman he thought of was Cassie.

I didn’t agree that you couldn’t see the love between the two of them, because I definitely could. And I believe Blaze showed it the best that he could. He had no example, what with his father being an obtuse idiot with his second wife. I am definitely going to finish this series and see if the editing gets any better. I can only give this book 3 stars because of the atrocious editing job.

Rating: 3 stars
Reviewed by Slinky

Contact the Author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
Buy the Book:
Amazon ($4.99) | All Romance ($4.99) | Barnes and Noble ($4.99)

Leave a Reply

