Review – Taming the Tycoon by Amy Andrews

Taming the TycoonBlurb
Real estate tycoon Nathaniel Montgomery is one deal away from making his first billion and fulfilling a promise to his dying father. Nothing will stop him from tearing down the decrepit St. Agnes hospital and erecting posh condos in its place. Not even the crystal-wearing, health food store owner whose publicity stunt lands him in the hospital.

After her brush with death five years ago, child prodigy Addie Collins learned what’s truly important—health, happiness, and the two-hundred-year-old rose garden at St. Agnes. To make amends for the accident, she agrees to pose as Nathaniel’s girlfriend at his eccentric grandmother’s birthday party.

But Addie has an ulterior motive. To repay her debt to the universe, she must show him there’s more to life than making money. Nathaniel hates to lose, but as she breaks through his defenses, losing himself in Addie’s arms might be exactly what this tycoon needs…

Thoughts
This was an emotional rollercoaster of a ride. I cried like a baby, laughed like a loon and grinned like crazy. My husband was cracking up at me by the time I finished the book. He loves watching me read. I get so into the books that I show whether it’s a good or bad part all over my face.

I really didn’t want to like Nate. He was an ass and as Addie pointed out to herself, he was taking, taking, taking and never gave her anything. He was such an ass too, acting like he was so much better than her. I was so proud of him for finally listening to his mother and not making the same mistake his father did. I would really like a short follow-up novel on these two to see how’s they are doing.

This book touched some very scary topics. I couldn’t imagine going thru what Addie has went through and without the support of her parents. She is a very strong individual and I recommend this book to all cancer survivors. It’s beautiful

Rating: 4 stars
Reviewed by Slinky

Contact the Author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon ($2.99) | Barnes and Noble ($2.99)

Leave a Reply

