Review – One Night with a Cowboy by Cat Johnson

One Night with a CowboyBlurb
One Sweet Ride…
Oh yeah. A single look at the leggy blonde in the stands and Tucker Jenkins is ready to buck all night long. It’s time to forget all about his cheating ex and his usual hands off policy.

One Hot Night…
Becca Hart is an East Coast professor. Not a buckle bunny. But no degree can prepare her for the moves of the sexy bull rider she hooks up with at her first rodeo…or the shock of finding him at her first Oklahoma State University staff meeting.

One Happy Ending…
Tuck knows it’s all about holding on, no matter how wild the ride. Now he just has to convince Becca that a rough start out of the chute doesn’t mean they aren’t a smokin’ combination…

Thoughts
Oh my! I’m a born and bred Oklahoman so I love books focused here. And this one was  a showstopper. Amazingly hot! Boy, I have never met a cowboy like Tucker. I wish I would’ve. Yummy! And can I just say a big Hell Yeah! On the cover.

So Becca loses her job and her man (of 2 years) in one day – hell basically in one hour. She sulks for a while and her sister applies to a job in Oklahoma for her. When they call for the interview, she decides she might as well go, but her sister is coming with her. They go to the rodeo and find some yummilicious cowboys.

I love one night stand stories that end up being more. I also love the fact that Cat didn’t do the norm and have the heroine turn up pregnant. I love that outcome too, but I don’t think it would’ve went well here.

Cat drew me in and made me love all of the characters, secondary too. I love a book that doesn’t have a villain just the couple working out everyday problems. This was one of those books. I can’t wait to read Two Times as Hot, Logan and Emma’s story, in October (really – October!).

One Night with a Cowboy left me wanting to go to the rodeo and save a horse. Hehehe.

Rating: 5 stars
Reviewed by Slinky

Contact the Author: Website | Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook
Buy the Book: Amazon($7.39) | All Romance($8.99)  | Barnes and Noble($7.39)

Leave a Reply

