Review – Falling for Her Fiancé by Cindi Mason

Falling for Her FianceBlurb
Danielle and Wes have been best friends since college, so when Wes needs a date for his sister’s wedding and Dani needs a partner for her company’s retreat, they devise the perfect plan: a fake engagement to get through both events unscathed. Adrenaline-junkie Wes can prove to both his ex and his family that he’s well and truly moved on, and serious-minded Dani can prove to her boss that she’s worthy of the promotion he seems to only want to give to a family-oriented employee.

But amid the fake swoons, fake kisses, and forced proximity, neither expects the very real feelings that develop. There’s nothing more dangerous than falling for your best friend…but what if the landing is worth the fall?

Thoughts
This contemporary romance combines two different mainstream themes currently hot in contemporaries. We have fake engagement and friends to lovers. The author did both awesomely. She included all the drama and tough decisions you think you would encounter in going from friends to lovers, not wanting to lose the friendship, etc.

Falling for her fiancé had me laughing, crying and wanting to slap some sense into a certain hero and heroine. The way they both kept being so wishy-washy was driving me crazy, but I could completely understand because the author drew me into their drama so completely. I felt like I was there experiencing Dani’s feelings. I couldn’t imagine all the stress she was under. Moving to a town where she really knew no one once her and the boyfriend she moved for broke up, she was trying so hard to get the promotion that was open at her job so she could help her mom with her abuela’s hospital bills.

Wes just got out of a long relationship, one where he had been engaged. He was tired of his family looking at him like he wasn’t over his ex-fiancé, he was, really. I love that it just took one real kiss for the two to realize they were in love with each other. I also loved how much they each fought it. I don’t like the books where the relationships are super easy. I want some angst and troubles popping up. I want to want to pop the hero and heroine upside the head. I don’t know if that makes me bad or not, but ehhh it’s just what I like.

This book was a lot of fun and a nice easy read. I had no problem keeping up and was immediately drawn to the characters. I will definitely be trying more works by this author.

Rating: 4 stars
Reviewed by Slinky

Contact the Author: Website · Twitter · Facebook  · GoodReads
Buy the book: Amazon · Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

